Tuesday, January 4, 2011

First Day Back

Today was the first day back to school, oh boy. I thought it was going to be awful. Considering most days at school are. (If you knew my class you'd know why I say that) But today wasn't so bad.

First Hour: We studied for a quiz tomorrow, this is our academics class we study all the time. It's actually fun. Mostly because I am actually friends with the people in there. I don't feel so left out there.

Second Hour: Geometry, which isn't so bad other than it's Math. I don't exactly like math nor am I good at math. Preferably I wouldn't take it if I didn't have to, but unfortunately it's a core class. Luckily, we had an easy grade and people didn't talk THAT much.

Third Hour: English Two. Now here's a class that I can do, and I like taking it. It doesn't bother me. Too bad for the ones who are actually trying to learn or doing their homework, cause this is where it starts getting ugly. By this time we're all mad cause we only get 10 minutes to eat, and we probably have homework. Me? I'm fine with it. i don't really care. But THEY do, and it gets on everyone's nerves. Good thing that all our homework was was a worksheet that was due in class. And even though it was super easy, they still needed help. I know everyone learns at their own pace, but is it so hard to copy out of the book?

Fourth Hour: Personal Finance. This class is really easy. Considering that all we do is sit around and talk. Not that much to do.

Fifth: Oh Boy. Mrs. Long's. She's okay, I personally like her. My class doesn't. She yells all the time and if you even whisper, well you're getting yelled at. All we do in there is take notes most of the time, and then we do a worksheet. It's okay, I guess. If she'd give us a little more freedom, let us watch a little more movies, and it wasn't the longest class of the day.

Sixth Hour: Biology. Not that bad. We just always have a lot of homework. Mrs. Lewis is nice, and a really good teacher. I've learned a lot from her. She's a little weird, but honestly do you think that I care about that? So overall, it's an okay class.

Seventh: P.E. :) Best class of the day. Right now, because I am not playing basketball I do insanity. I know it sounds tough, but it's not really. Probably will be because of break but oh well. I'll live. I need to work out anyways. haha. After basketball season it'll be softball. Heck yeah. The one sport actually worth my time, and trying as hard as I can. It's really the only way I'm gonna try at school, and besides I'm good. It's my life, and honestly it's a GREAT way to end my day. :)

After school we went to town. It was okay, a little boring, but nothing better to do. So I am happy. :)

Later,

♥ Eddie'sBaby ♥

No comments:

Post a Comment